14 Stations of the Cross Medal Set - Rare
All 14 Medals in Order

14 Stations of the Cross Medal Set - Rare

Your Price: $18.50
Part Number: Medals14StationsSet
Availability: Out of Stock 0
* Made in Italy
* Limited Availability

The Stations of the Cross are primarily part of a sacred devotion of the Catholic church to recognize the sacrifices of Jesus. The 14 devotions (or stations) focus on the particular episodes in Christ's last day on earth as a man.

The celebrant (or priest), usually moves from the image of one of the stations to the next, accompanied by altar girls and altar boys with incense, pausing for meditations with the faithful attending the service. This ritual is regularly scheduled during Lent, right before Easter is celebrated, from Ash Wednesday through Holy Saturday.

The 14 traditional stations are included in this finely detailed set of medals or charms, each representing one of the stations. On the reverse are Roman numerals so that you might easily maintain the order of the stations:

  1. Jesus is condemned to death.
  2. Jesus carries his cross along Via Dolorosa in Jerusalem.
  3. Jesus falls the first time.
  4. Jesus meets his mother, the Blessed Mary.
  5. St Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus carry the cross.
  6. St Veronica offers her kerchief so that Jesus can wipe his brow. (When he returns it to her, his face has been imprinted upon her cloth).
  7. Jesus falls the second time.
  8. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem. ("Daughters of Jerusalem, do not weep for me; weep for yourselves and for your children").
  9. Jesus falls the third time.
  10. Jesus is stripped of his garments.
  11. The beginning of his crucifixion: Jesus is nailed to the cross.
  12. Jesus dies on the cross.
  13. Jesus is taken down from the cross (The Lamentation).
  14. Jesus is laid in the tomb.

Each tiny medal measures 3/8 inch in diameter. With the hanging loop, it is about 1/2 inch.

Other Interesting Stuff

Recently Viewed Items

0 Items